Ibiza News

First edition in Ibiza of the Sankeys Awards

Sankeys award deejaySankeys Manchester celebrate its 20th anniversary and, in Ibiza, the club will be rewarding the best deejays in a ceremony next Monday, September 29th. With these Sankeys awards wants to acknowledge the work of over 200 deejays who have performed in the club this season.

Voting is now open and the categories include: Best Newcomer, Best Techno DJ, Best House DJ, Best Tech-House DJ, Best DJ Ibiza and Best Sankeys Night Club, Best Ibiza Club Night and other prizes that will be chosen by the Sankeys’ team: Best Ever Sankeys Essential Mix and Best Resident.

To celebrate its anniversary, the club also has provided 20 events in Peru, Brazil, Japan, Switzerland, Croatia and New York, as well as a festival that will host over 20,000 people.

Great names of electronics should ensure the best music on the booth to make clubbers dance all night long.

Voting can be done through the link where you can also win a season pass for Sankeys you choose around the world.


(You choose):

Best Techno DJ:
Danny Tenaglia, Derrick May, Jeff Mills, Paco Osuna, Ricardo Villalobos, Rodhad, RPR Soundsystem and Shlomi Aber.

Best House DJ:
Amine Edge & DANCE, Darius Syrossian, Duke Dumont, DJ Sneak, Hector Couto, Hot Since 82, Phil Weeks, Sidney Charles and Todd Terry.

Best Tech-House DJ:
Audiofly, Enzo Siragusa, Greg Vickers & Just Be, Guti, Ramon Tapia, Robert Dietz, Shlomi Aber, Steve Lawler and tINI.

Best Newcomer:
Andy Baxter, Gorgon City, Ida Engberg, Jozef K, Manu Gonzalez, Mario Basanov, Samu.l, Sidney Charles and Stuff.

Best Sankeys Club Night:
Blasé Boys Club, Fuse, Next Wave, Tribal Sessions, Cuff, Flying Circus, Magna Carta and VIVa Warriors.

Best Ibiza Club Night:
Ants, Carl Cox (Music is Revolution), Circo Loco, Cocoon, Defected, Enter, Music On, Rumours, tINI & The Gang.

Best Ibiza DJ:
Apollonia, Carl Cox, Dixon, Dubfire, Dusky, Luciano, Marco Carola, Martinez Brothers, MK and Richie Hawtin.

Sankeys Choice Awards (Sankeys team choose):

Best Ever Sankeys Essential Mix:
Darius Syrossian (02-08-2013), Greg Vickers (26-05-2002), Richie Hawtin (22-04-2001), Shlomi Aber (02-08-2014), Steve Lawler (02-08-2013) and Victor Calderone (16-09-2001).

Best Resident:
Amine Edge & DANCE, Audiofly, Darius Syrossian, Duke Dumont, East End Dubs, Enzo Siragusa and Steve Lawler.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply